Our Beliefs

In brief:

We believe that God sent his Son to die and be raised for sinners and offer eternal life through the Holy Spirit. Repent and believe this good news and you will be saved!


In particular:

“Reservoir Presbyterian Church” also known as “St Andrew’s Presbyterian Church, Reservoir” is a congregation of the Presbyterian Church of Australia, which means that we have a detailed doctrinal statement.  This statement says that our supreme standard, (the thing we get our doctrine from) is the Word of God (the Bible). Our “subordinate standard” (our common understanding of what the Scriptures teach) is a Reformed Evangelical document called the “Westminster Confession of Faith” read in the light of a “Declaratory Statement.” These doctrinal statements are designed to safeguard what the church leadership believes and teaches. Church members are not compelled to believe all the details of these statements; the beliefs expected of church members are more along the lines of the Apostles’ Creed.

Our Mission

Our Ministry Team


Andrew Vines

Andrew Vines has served as the minister at Reservoir Presbyterian Church since 2013. He is married to Suzy and they are blessed with three children, Tom, Tia and Noah. In his spare time, Andrew enjoys watching and playing sport, whilst Suzy loves trying out new recipes and weaving. Andrew has previously served with Presbyterian Youth of Victoria, and as a family they spent two years overseas prior to coming to Reservoir. Andrew and Suzy have a passion for telling the good news to those who have never heard about Jesus, and also for teaching Christians to love one another.


Dean Carroll

Dean and Sandy Carroll are excited to join the ministry team at Resy Presy in 2019. They have been in full time pastoral ministry for 11 years. Before becoming a pastor Dean worked as a nurse for 10 years. Sandy has worked in admin and personal care among other things and has recently completed a diploma of theology. Dean enjoys bike riding, deer hunting and reading in his spare time. Sandy likes to garden, make music and create art. Dean and Sandy are both passionate about seeing people grow to know and be more like Jesus and especially love meeting with people one-on-one to encourage this to happen. They have a heart for mission and have ministered cross-culturally in Africa 4 times. This has helped shape the way they see the church and different cultures.

Our Story


RPC’s Ministers


In addition to the above timeline, mentioned below are Reservoir PC’s ministers, both past and present:

1952 – 1957 Rev John Rainsbury [First Inducted Minister]
1958 – 1967 Rev Hilton White
1967 – 1976 Rev Edgar Johnston
1977 – 1982 Rev Graham Lyman
1984 – 1994 Rev John Wilson
1996 – 1997 Rev David Capill
1998 – 2002 Rev Chris Siriweera
2004 – 2009 Rev Ross Tucker
2013 – Rev Andrew Vines [Current Minister]
2019 – Rev Dean Carroll [Current Associate Minister]

Celebrating 75 Years of God’s Grace

This book was first produced at the 75 year anniversary of our church, and re-issued as an ebook for our centenary celebration in 2018.


Click here to download a copy.


Celebrating 100 Years of God’s Grace

This book was put together at the church’s centenary in 2018 by the members of the church.


Click here to download a copy.